Running an event for year-end or for the holidays?
Take advantage of our Cyber Monday and Black Friday deal by entering CYBERBLACK30 to enjoy 30% off any of our monthly plans!
No, we do not see, process or keep your credit card information. All payment details are handled by our payment provider (Stripe) for maximum security.
Our Free plan will forever stay free. We are passionate about what we do, and we want our product to be available to everyone. We also believe if we make a good product, our free users today will turn into our loyal customers in the future.
You can create as many questions in a single presentation as you like. Free accounts however are subjected to a lower number of participant limit, so if your event is going to be big, you should consider upgrading beforehand.
Your presentation can still go on as normal, however participants past the limit won’t be able to join in. We recommend you to upgrade to the suitable plan prior to your event.
You can upgrade, downgrade, and cancel your subscription anytime on AhaSlides. When you upgrade, the proration credit from your current plan will be carried over to the new plan, so you will pay less.
You can cancel your subscription anytime on AhaSlides. After the subscription is cancelled, you will not be charged on the next billing cycle. You will continue to have the benefits of your current subscription until it expires.
Your One-Time plan will start when your event day begins. Your event day is counted from the moment you have more than 7 live participants joining your presentation, and lasts for 24 hours. You can try out your presentation as a participant prior to your event date as much as your like – just make sure you don’t join your presentation from more than 7 devices simultaneously.
If you wish to cancel within fourteen (14) days from the day you subscribed, and you have not successfully used AhaSlides at a live event, you will receive a full refund. You just need to contact us and ask. No explanation needed.